New Semester, New Start

January 21, 2012 § Leave a comment

For those of you college students who are already back at school, welcome back! To the rest of you, enjoy whatever it is you’re doing now! So I know there hasn’t been a new post in a while, but expect a whole bunch of stuff this weekend, now that the first week of classes is over and I’m all set to go.

So what’s new with me? I just started my internship for the Syracuse University Sustainability Division, which not only should provide me with invaluable experience for my future career, but I intend to share much of what I learn here on this blog.

I’ve also just been nominated for the America’s Next Eco-Star competition. Voting starts February 1st, and I would be eternally grateful if  you all will log on and support me! I’ll be posting more information as the day rolls closer.

In terms of new things for the site, expect a bunch of new posts this weekend, including a new installment of “Caught Green Handed,” as well as a new series, “Recyclable Material of the Week.” Now, the name may not seem exciting, but I promise it will be. Each week I’m going to spotlight a different recyclable material, and what you can do with it on your own, where and how you can recycle it, and what happens to it once it gets recycled. Also, expect the completion of much of the “About” portion of this site.

Enjoy your weekend everyone!

Tagged: ,

What do you think?

What’s this?

You are currently reading New Semester, New Start at Being Green in a Sea of Orange.

meta

