Care Package – for the environment?

December 8, 2011 § Leave a comment

So finals are coming up soon, and everyone naturally is freaking out, as all college students are expected to do. As a nice little thing to do, the Bookstore here at SU allows parents to order “Exam Survival Kit” care packages for their kids. My parents were nice enough to order me one (thanks guys!), and to my surprise, I was delighted way before I even got to the candy goodness hidden inside.

Why was I so happy? Take a look at the cover of the tub!

Care package cares for the environment!

In my opinion, this is not only great sustainability in practice, but not too bad of a marketing strategy as well. Like I always say, you  don’t have to give up anything to help save the planet!

In other “green” and personally relevant news, I just received the three books I ordered on sustainability. Expect plenty of posts and new ideas to follow.

Also, don’t forget to vote in the “Whose Problem?” poll. First post is coming out on Monday! Let’s see whose problem it really is.

As always, I’d love to hear back with anything you guys out there have to say. Have you seen or heard about something really sustainable? Have an idea that you think may change the world? Let me,and everyone who reads this blog know about it!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

What do you think?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Care Package – for the environment? at Being Green in a Sea of Orange.

meta

